Mediterranean Style Quinoa Patties

Today I did some quinoa patties. My husband is not quite fond of quinoa especially in salads as he finds it rather bland but I really like it and so I decided to cook it in a different way. The recipe is very easy to do and tasty!

Quinoa Patties Mediterranean

Ingredients ( 8 patties):

120g cooked Quinoa ( basically I cooked the quinoa in salted boiling water for 12 minutes)

2 Maltese cheeslets

6 sun dried tomatoes

8 olives

cumin seeds

chili powder

ground basil

2 garlic cloves

2 eggs

breadcrumbs

diced bacon

What I did is th following:

I placed the diced sundried tomatoes, diced Maltese cheeslets, diced bacon, finely chopped garlic cloves and chopped olives in a mixing bowl.

I then added the quinoa and all the spices, the two eggs and breadcrumbs.

Mixed everything together until I had a dry mixture so that I could form the patties.

I heated some oil in a frying pan and fried the patties. Two minutes on each side.

Leave a Reply

