Quick Smoked Salmon Feta Cheese Salad

Basically I have a lot of feta cheese at home…a lot of it. If you ask me why I bought this much I will tell you I did not…my mum did ehhhhh so I wanted to use it again in a recipe maybe one day we will finish it 🙂 So I took a look at the fridge and saw what else I had and did this fresh salad as a starter.

All you need is:

lettuce

fresh basil leaves

cherry tomatoes

lemon

smoked salmon slices ( I used 4)

feta cheese

black olives

olive oil

balsamic vinegar

pepper

I put all the greens at the bottom of the plate. Rolled the feta cheese in the salmon slices. Put them on the lettuce and basil leaves. Finally I added the cherry tomatoes, olives and lemon. I put the salad in the fridge and finally before we ate we drizzled some olive oil, balsamic vinegar and pepper.

Smoked salmon salad

Smoked salmon salad

One thought on “Quick Smoked Salmon Feta Cheese Salad

Leave a Reply

