From Princess to Housewife and my first Blue Cheese Sauce

Hello, I am back 🙂

It has been a while since I last blogged mainly because I was too busy at work and also due to wedding preparations which now are three weeks over and I am happily married and using my kitchen. Yes! My kitchen finally! I can use all the pans and dishes and cutlery and table cloths without my mum screeching in the background for making her kitchen a whole mess 🙂

In the past months I have to admit that I have not been practicing at all, haven’t cooked a single dish but I was OBSERVING haha or bidding for time before I had to start cooking myself.

In these three weeks I haven’t cooked much as t we were still eating leftovers from the wedding or we we ate out or were invited over by friends or parents.  This week I have started cooking and last Sunday I did stuffed chicken thighs which turned out very good (at least my parents and husband said so! )

Today I did a simple sauce that goes with steak or rib eye steak: blue cheese sauce

The ingredients I used for the sauce were the following:

Blue cheese sauce ingredients

150g blue cheese

4 table spoons Worcestershire sauce

3 teaspoons butter

one diced onion

one cup cream

some salt and pepper.

Method:

I melted the butter in a pan. Then added the diced onion and left until golden.

butter and onion

Then I added the cream, Worchestershire sauce, salt and pepper. Finally I added th blue cheese and stirred until it melted.

Blue chesse sauce

Voila the sauce is ready 🙂 It is very simple right?

Leave a Reply

