Cinnamon and Lemon Cupcakes

Lately I have been following cake recipes on TV and I really wanted to try out a simple recipe that I could do on my own. So I have bought this recipe book about delicious cupcakes/muffins and have decided to try the recipe all by myself.

This is the first time I am preparing a dessert with NO HELP at all…and I think it was a success!

Ingredients:

125g butter

2 tablespoons honey

2 eggs

125ml milk

finely grated zest and juice of 1 lemon

250g plain flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

75g caster sugar

1 teaspoon cinnamon

pinch of salt.

Method:

Preheat oven at 180 degrees Celsius

Melt the butter and honey in a pan on low heat.

In a bowl beat the eggs and then add the butter and honey mixture.

Add the lemon juice and zest.

In another bowl mix the flour, baking powder, sugar, cinnamon and salt.

Add the two mixtures together.

Divide the mixture into the tin and put in oven 🙂

Leave for 20 minutes

lemon cinnamon mixture lemon cinnamon cupcake in oven lemon cinnamon cupcake in oven 2 lemon cinnamon cupcake 3

They smell heavenly…now it is time for someone to taste them and get a final grade haha

So my opinion: I love the taste…but they aren’t so fluffy in the inside…any ideas why this could be?

5 thoughts on “Cinnamon and Lemon Cupcakes

  1. could be because of the honey (since it’s sticky). Maybe you could try using self-raising flour instead of plain white flour and baking powder. It’s also important to sift the flour to incorporate air.

Leave a Reply

