Double Chocolate Coca Cola Cake

Today I just fell out of my bed! (Waqajt mis-sodda haha) It is my first day of my Easter Holidays but ended up waking early as I have a blocked nose and cannot breathe well. So I switched on my pc and was browsing through my friends posts and found this really interesting recipe from Edwina Kastner.

This dessert combines two addictive things: chocolate and Coca Cola!!

I have never tried it but I surely would love to taste it! So If any of you close by tries this recipe please make sure you get me a piece 🙂

Double Chocolate Heart

1 cup Coca Cola (real thing, not diet)
1/2 cup oil
1 stick butter
3 Tablespoon cocoa
2 cups sugar
2 cups flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 eggs
1/2 cup buttermilk
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon vanilla

Frosting:

1 stick butter
3 Tablespoon cocoa
6 Tablespoon of cream or milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 3/4 cups confectioner’s sugar

In a saucepan, mix Coca Cola, oil, butter and cocoa and bring to a boil. In another bowl, combine the sugar, flour and salt. Pour the boiling Cola mixture over the flour mixture and beat well. Add the eggs, buttermilk, soda and vanilla and beat well. Pour mixture into a greased and floured 13 x 9 inch baking pan and bake at 350 degrees or 20 to 25 minutes. Remove pan. Cool for about 10 minutes before frosting.

Frosting: In a saucepan, combine the butter, cocoa, and milk. Heat until the butter melts. Beat in the remaining ingredients and spread on the cake while it’s still warm. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

