Speedy Potato Salad

When going to a barbecue many are those that take with them some side dishes to accompany the meat. The most popular side salad is without any doubt the potato salad.

I love this fresh addition to my plate but most of the time the potato salad is made up of mayonnaise, lots of onions and parsley. I do not really like onions especially their after taste when they are raw.

Here is an easy and fast recipe sent to me by my friends Nicoletta and Jason. This could be another way of how one could prepare this classic barbecue side dish.

All you need are the following ingredients:

1 tablespoon  curry powder (medium or hot according to ones taste)

3 tablespoons mayonnaise

3 tablespoons low-fat natural yoghurt

3 tablespoons mango chutney (I personally prefer the spicy mango chutney)

800g potatoes

40g walnuts

2 spring onions chopped (this is optional)

2 tablespoons fresh coriander

Method:

Boil some potatoes in a pan

Mix the ingredients together in a seperate bowl.

When ready, drain the potatoes and put the mixture in the pan. Mix well until the potatoes are covered up in the mixture.

Put the potatoes for an hour or so in the fridge and then serve.

Yummy recipe that you should all try! I can try this all by myself 🙂

3 thoughts on “Speedy Potato Salad

  1. I know what you mean about the onions. I don’t like them at all so I usually pick them out entirely. This seems like a great alternative recipe.

Leave a Reply

