No chopping needed!

Now that the summer heat is on, after a hard day at work,  I really do not feel like eating warm food. I prefer having cold salads and my top favourite is Mozzarella Tomato Pasta Salad. This recipe is quite basic and very easy to do.

 All you need is to boil some pasta (I prefer Fusilli or Penne). Then you chop and add some fresh tomatoes, mozzarella pieces and fresh basil. You can season the pasta with some olive oil or what I usually add and I prefer is sesame oil! Mix all the ingredients together and leave in the fridge for two hours. Finally get a fork and eat!

This salad can be modified in a way that no chopping is needed and so could be easily be prepared by kids. Instead of adding chopped tomatoes, mozzarella and basil you can add cherry tomatoes, mozzarella balls and whole basil leaves.

 I am looking forward to eating this salad in 5 minutes time 🙂

2 thoughts on “No chopping needed!

Leave a Reply

